Manitoba Summer Games Overview

The City of Dauphin will be hosting over 1500 athletes at the 2020 Manitoba Games powered by Manitoba Hydro from August 9 – 15, 2020, and once again Golf will be teeing it up.

Golf athletes will be competing on the gorgeous Gilbert Plains Golf & Country Club from August 9 – 11.

Whether you are an athlete, parent, spectator or volunteer the below information will attempt to answer all your questions.

Do you want to learn more about the 2020 host community, things to do, places to stay?  Perhaps volunteering? So that over 1500 athletes, coaches and mangers will have a week they will remember for years to come.  Check out the Manitoba Games website HERE>>.



Team Selection


In addition to athletes meeting the General Eligibility Rules of the Manitoba Games the following are the eligible age categories for Golf:

  • Boys:  15 and under as of August 1, 2020
  • Girls:  17 and under as of August 1, 2020

Athletes must be a minimum of ten (10) years old as of January 1, in the Games year. This is based on the demanding Games environment including travel, competition schedule, communal accommodations and cafeteria food.


There will be a maximum of 4 boys and 4 girls on each team from each region.

Coach Selection & Profiles


In order to coach at the 2020 Manitoba Summer Games, all coaches must;

  • be a current member of the PGA of Manitoba
  • Complete the online Respect in Sport program prior to the start of the Games
  • Complete all components of the Games Screening Process
  • Be a minimum of 18 years at the start of the Games

For a list of our Regional Coaches please see their PROFILES.

Technical Package

For a more in-depth look on the sport of GOLF at the Manitoba Games please read our

Qualifier Information & Application

Team Selection Process

The qualifier for all regions will be held during the first 2 rounds of the 2020 Manitoba Junior Championship on July 12 & 13, 2020 at the Selkirk Golf & Country Club. 

Please Note

  • All athletes wishing to qualify for the Manitoba Games must complete the Qualifier application and MUST also register for the Manitoba Junior Championship
  • The entry deadline for both is July 6th at 11:59 pm CDT
  • To download a copy of the Qualifier application click HERE>> and email to lisa@golfmb.ca or fax 204.925.5731
  • To register for the Manitoba Junior Championship please visit the Golf Manitoba WEBSITE>>, registration starts April 1
  • If you require help with registering for the Manitoba Junior Championship please call our office at 204.925.5730 BEFORE 3:30 pm July 6.  Late registrations will not be accepted.


Regional Boundries

There are five regions that athletes will represent at the Manitoba Games.  The five regional boundaries throughout the province are:

The East Region is now defined as the former Interlake region and the part of the former Eastman region that is north of the #1 highway.

The West Region amalgamates the Westman and Parkland regions with the following amendments:

  • Westlake – Gladstone and Glenella – Lansdowne has been removed from the Central Region and added to the new West Region
  • Argyle has been removed from Westman and added to the South Region

The South Region assumes the Central Region boundaries with the following amendments:

  • Westlake – Gladstone and Glenella – Lansdowne has been removed from our old Central boundary and added to new West Region.
  • South gains the section of Eastman south of the # 1 Highway, extending to the Ontario border.
  • Argyle has been removed from Westman and added to the South.

The North Region assumes the previous Norman regional boundaries; 53rd parallel and north (No boundary changes).

The Winnipeg Region remains the same as the previous Winnipeg regional boundaries (No boundary changes, city of Winnipeg limits, not Perimeter HWY).

For a colour – coded map on regional boundaries please see HERE>>.

Map colour – code:

Yellow = North Region
Green = West Region
Blue = East Region
Yellow = Winnipeg Region
Red = South Region

Sponsors & Partners